Departure today


We leave for Tanzania today and start our ascent to Uhuru Peak, the highest point in Africa, on Tuesday 9th February. Excitement was getting the better of me yesterday and I’m feeling a bit wonky! That will pass though and Uhuru Peak will be mine to savour and mine to photograph this time next week!

A bit sad that a good friend has shown little interest in my expedition but there is nought I can do! Maybe when I get back things woukd be a bit better.

On a positive note, I’ve been chatting to a new friend online who is interesting and fun to talk to!

Well… Tanzania, Kilimanjaro, Uhuru Peak, Serengeti and Zanzibar… Here we come!

Leave a Reply

